Congratulating our MSc student prize winners for 2018

09 August, 2018

We are delighted to announce that the following students have won prizes for their performance on our masters' courses in 2017/18:

MSc in Economics for Development


George Webb Medley Prize for Best Overall Performance

Thomas Williamson (Oriel)

George Webb Medley Prize (proxime accessit)

Anan (Emily) Chai (Lincoln)

Luca D’Agliano Prize for Best Dissertation

Pieter Sayer (Pembroke)

Arthur Lewis Prize for the Best Examination Essays in Development Economics

Adam Salisbury (Balliol)

MSc in Global Governance and Diplomacy


Outstanding Academic Achievement Prize

Saul Musker (Lincoln)

Best Dissertation Prize

shared between:

Jennifer Müller-Borchert (St Cross)

Mark Gilks (St Cross)

MSc in Migration Studies


Examiners’ Prize

Alice Watson (St Edmund Hall)

Best Dissertation

Robert Hallam Tuck (St Antony’s)

MSc in Refugee and Forced Migration Studies


Best Thesis

shared between:

Caitlin Morley (Kellogg)

Sarah Dobbie (Linacre)

Examiners’ Prize

Margaret Neil (Lady Margaret Hall)

Find out more about our courses.