Congratulating our MSc student prize winners for 2017

17 August, 2017

We are delighted to announce that the following students have won prizes for their performance on our masters' courses in 2016/17:

MSc in Economics for Development


George Webb Medley Prize for Best Overall Performance

Daniel Jollans (St Cross College)

George Webb Medley Prize (proxime accessit)

Vatsal Khandelwal  (Corpus Christi College)

Luca D’Agliano Prize for Best Dissertation shared between:

Vatsal Khandelwal (Corpus Christi College)

Neal Barsch (St Edmund Hall)

Arthur Lewis Prize for the Best Examination Essays in Development Economics shared between:

Marta Grabowska (Lincoln College)

Peter Leighton (Wolfson College)

MSc in Global Governance and Diplomacy


Outstanding Academic Achievement Prize

Caitlin Smith (St Cross College)

Best Dissertation Prize

Yumna Kamdar (Lincoln College)

MSc in Migration Studies


Best Dissertation

Richard Salame

Examiners’ Prize

Sabina Barone

MSc in Refugee and Forced Migration Studies


Best Thesis

Rebecca Buxton

Examiners’ Prize

Francesco Bosso

Find out more about our courses.